​​Executive Director, Steve Hatfield-Dodds

Peter Gooday, Assistant Secretary and Chief Commodity Analyst
Agricultural Commodities and Trade branch

  • Agricultural trade
  • Agricultural commodities
  • Climate impact sciences
  • Regional Outlook programmes and stakeholder engagement.

Bertie Hennecke, Assistant Secretary
Fisheries, Forestry and Quantitative Sciences branch

  • Domestic fisheries and marine environment
  • International fisheries and data
  • Fisheries economics
  • Forestry economics
  • Forest sciences
  • Quantitative sciences
  • Land use and management.

David Galeano, Acting Assistant Secretary
Farm Analysis and Biosecurity branch

  • Productivity
  • Invasive species and social sciences
  • Climate and water
  • Farm surveys and analysis

Alistair Davidson, Acting Assistant Secretary
Strategic Policy and Biosecurity branch

  • Biosecurity economics
  • Executive support and events

Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences

Postal address
GPO Box 858, Canberra ACT 2601 Australia

44 Mort Street, Braddon ACT 2612 Australia
Switchboard +61 2 6272 2000

Last reviewed:
01 Aug 2017