Participating Australian Fumigation Accreditation Scheme countries & government contact details

The table below provides information on accredited countries, the date they received their accreditation and contact details.

Country Implementation date Contact details
Cambodia April 2020 The Cambodian General Directorate of Agriculture

Contact Dr Ny Vuthy
Email: n.vuthy@yahoo.com
Fiji August 2015 Biosecurity Authority of Fiji (BAF)
 

Ronald R Prasad
Team Leader – Trade Facilitation & Compliance
Phone: +679 3312512
Email: rprasad@baf.com.fj

India September 2006

Plant Quarantine Division
Directorate of Plant Protection, Quarantine & Storage
Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare

DR P.S Nain
Joint Director (PQ)
Email: jdpq@nic.in

Indonesia June 2004 Center for Plant Quarantine and Biosafety, IAQA

Ms. Aprida Cristin
Email: apridacristin@yahoo.com
Lao PDR September 2017 Plant Quarantine Division
Department of Agriculture
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
 

Mrs Thatsanaly Saphangthong
Phone: +856 21 452649
Email: thatsanaly@yahoo.com

Malaysia December 2005 Crop Protection and Plant Quarantine Division
Department of Agriculture

 

Mr Mohd Ridzuan Bin Ismail
Phone: +60 3 2030 1405
Email: moridzis@yahoo.com

Mr Abdullah Fauzi Bin Samsuddin
Phone: +60 3 2030 1412
Email: a.fauzi83@gmail.com

Papua New Guinea November 2008 National Agriculture Quarantine and Inspection Authority

Mr Alphonse K Bannick

Phone: +67 5 311 2100 / +67 5 7100 3391
Email: abannick@naqia.gov.pg

Peru October 2014 Specialist, Plant Quarantine Section, Plant Health Division
Ministry of Agriculture

Mr Jose Luis Diaz Zevallos

Phone: +5151 (511)3133300 2041
Email: jldiaz@senasa.gob.pe

Philippines December 2008 Republic of the Philippines, Bureau of Plant Industry

BPI AFAS Secretariat

Phone: +63 2 525 7909 / +63 2 404 0409
Email: bpiafassecretariat@yahoo.com

Sri Lanka June 2012 National Plant Quarantine Service Department of Agriculture,
Sri Lanka


Mrs Ihalagedara (Karuna) Warshamana

Phone: +941 122 52028 / 29
Email: warsha.npqssl@gmail.com
Email: npposrilanka@gmail.com

Thailand March 2006 Department of Agriculture, Thailand

Mr Eueychai Smitasiri

Phone: +66 2 940 6466 7
Email: eueychai_s@hotmail.com

Mr Pittawat Onthonglang
Phone: +66 384 0689
Email: pittawatdoa@gmail.com
Vietnam April 2011 Department of Plant Protection, Vietnam

Dr Hoang Trung

Phone: +84 4 3533 4813
Email: hoangtrungppd@fpt.vn

Mr Nguyen Quang Hieu
Phone: +84 4 3851 8192
Email: hieunq.bvtv@mard.gov.vn

Last reviewed: 13 July 2021
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks! Your feedback has been submitted.

We aren't able to respond to your individual comments or questions.
To contact us directly phone us or submit an online inquiry

Please verify that you are not a robot.

Skip