RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT

MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE AND NORTHERN AUSTRALIA – APPOINTMENTS FROM 25 JANUARY 2022 TO 10 MARCH 2022

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Agriculture portfolio					
Nil*					

^{*}No appointments were finalised during the reporting period.

MINISTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT – APPOINTMENTS FROM 25 JANUARY 2022 TO 10 MARCH 2022

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Environment portfolio					
Booderee National Park Board of Management	Member	Ms Jody Swirepik	ACT	1 March 2022 to 31 March 2023	Nil*
Kakadu National Park Board of Management	Member	Ms Jody Swirepik	ACT	1 March 2022 to 31 March 2023	Nil*
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park Board of Management	Member	Ms Jody Swirepik	ACT	1 March 2022 to 31 March 2023	Nil*

^{*}Remuneration is nil as the position forms part of the responsibility for the Director of National Parks role

Minister for Resources and Water Appointments from 25 January 2022 to 10 March 2022

Commonwealth body	Appointee & Position Type	Term Start	Term End	Remuneration	State or Territory Residence
Nil*					

^{*}No appointments were finalised during the reporting period

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT

MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE AND NORTHERN AUSTRALIA – VACANCIES AS AT 10 MARCH 2022 – AGRICULTURE

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies
Biosecurity Futures Group	Member	9
Forest and Wood Products Council	Member	12
Wine Australia	Director	1
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Board	Chair and Members	4

MINISTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT VACANCIES AS AT 10 MARCH 2022 – ENVIRONMENT

Departmental and Agency BodyPositionNumber of vacanciesKakadu National Park Board of ManagementMember2Sydney Harbour Federation TrustMember2

Minister for Resources and Water – VACANCIES AS AT 10 March 2022 – WATER

Commonwealth body	Vacant Position
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	4 x Members
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	2 x Members
Murray–Darling Basin Authority	1 x Chief Executive