RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE AND DROUGHT – APPOINTMENTS FROM 2 MARCH 2021 TO 3 MAY 2021

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Agvet Chemicals Regulatory Review Panel	Chair	Mr Ken Matthews	ACT	11 September 2019 to 30 June 2021*	\$4000 per day
	Member	Dr Anne Astin	VIC	11 September 2019 to 30 June 2021*	\$1500 per day
	Member	Dr Mary Corbett	QLD	11 September 2019 to 30 June 2021*	\$1500 per day
	Member	Dr Craig Suann	NSW	11 September 2019 to 30 June 2021*	\$1500 per day
Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	Ms Rosemary Richards	NSW	10 March 2021 to 30 September 2023	\$26,340 per year
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Member	Mr Max Castle	NSW	30 March 2021 to 30 November 2023	Nil
Selection Committee	Member	Ms Annie Jarrett	QLD	30 March 2021 to 30 November 2023	Nil
	Member	Dr George Kailis	WA	30 March 2021 to 30 November 2023	Nil
	Member	Ms Jo-Anne Ruscoe	QLD	30 March 2021 to 30 November 2023	Nil

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs Advisory	Chair	Mr Brent Finlay	QLD	1 May 2021 to 30 June 2024	\$890 per day
Committee	Member	Mr Trent De Paoli	QLD	1 May 2021 to 30 June 2024	\$801 per day
	Member	Mr Dale Park	WA	1 May 2021 to 30 June 2024	\$801 per day
	Member	Emeritus Prof. James Rowe	NSW	1 May 2021 to 30 June 2024	\$801 per day
	Member	Ms Caroline Welsh	VIC	1 May 2021 to 30 June 2024	\$801 per day
Regional Investment Corporation	Member	Ms Prudence Bondfield	QLD	20 April 2018 to 19 July 2021**	\$42,960 per year
	Member	Ms Lucia Cade	VIC	29 March 2018 to 28 June 2021**	\$42,960 per year
	Member	Mr Mark Lewis	WA	29 March 2018 to 28 June 2021**	\$42,960 per year
Wine Australia Selection Committee	Member	Mr Charles (Sandy) Clark AO	VIC	13 April 2021 to 30 November 2023	Nil
	Member	Mr Ashley Keegan	SA	13 April 2021 to 30 November 2023	Nil
	Member	Mrs Anjanette Murfet	NSW	13 April 2021 to 30 November 2023	Nil
	Member	Ms Helen Strachan	SA	13 April 2021 to 30 November 2023	Nil

*On 10 March 2021, the minister extended the appointment end date from 31 March 2021 to 30 June 2021. **On 23 March 2021, the minister extended the appointments for an additional 3 months.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE AND DROUGHT – VACANCIES AS AT 3 MAY 2021

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies
Wine Australia	Director	1

RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT MINISTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT – APPOINTMENTS FROM 2 MARCH 2021 TO 3 MAY 2021

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Australian Antarctic Science Council	Chair	Mr Philip Clark AO	NSW	17 March 2021 to 16 March 2024	\$556 per day
Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority	Acting CEO	Ms Margaret Johnson	ACT	6 April to 2021 16 April 2021	\$360,250 per year
Senior Advisory Group on Joint Management Arrangements for Commonwealth National Parks	Chair	The Hon. Amanda Vanstone AO	SA	10 March 2021 to 3 August 2021	\$1200 per day
	Chair	Mr Joe Martin-Jard AM	NT	26 March 2021 to 3 August 2021	\$1200 per day
	Member	Ms Denise Bowden	NT	26 March 2021 to 3 August 2021	\$900 per day
	Member	Mr Nolan Hunter	WA	10 March 2021 to 3 August 2021	\$900 per day
	Member	Mr Joe Martin-Jard AM	NT	10 March 2021 to 25 March 2021	\$900 per day
	Member	Mr Shane Stone QC AC	NT	10 March 2021 to 3 August 2021	\$900 per day
	Member	Ms Helen Williams AC	ACT	10 March 2021 to 3 August 2021	\$900 per day

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT MINISTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT – VACANCIES AS AT 3 MAY 2021

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies	
Australian Heritage Council	Chair	1	
	Members	4	
Booderee National Park Board of Management	Chair	1	
	Member (Ex-officio)	1	
	Deputy Member (Ex-officio)	1	
N/A	Director of National Parks	1	
Independent Expert Scientific Committee on Coal Seam Gas and Large Coal Mining Development	Member	1	
Kakadu National Park Board of Management	Chair	1	
Wanagement	Deputy Chair	1	
	Member	8	
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park Board of Management	Member	2	

Senate Order 15 Portfolio Appointments and Vacancies Report

Minister for Resources, Water and Northern Australia

2 March 2021 – 3 May 2021

Water

Appointments

Commonwealth body	Appointee & Position Type	Term Start	Term End	Remuneration	State or Territory Residence
Murray Darling Basin Authority	Andrew Reynolds (A/g Chief Executive Officer)	19/04/2021	17/05/2021	\$356,240 per annum	ACT
Murray Darling Basin Authority	Andrew Reynolds (A/g Chief Executive Officer)	22/03/2021	01/04/2021	\$356,240 per annum	ACT
Murray Darling Basin Authority	William (Tim) Goodes (A/g Chief Executive Officer)	26/02/2021	10/03/2021	\$356,240 per annum	SA

Current Vacancies (intended to be filled)

Commonwealth body	Vacant Position
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	7 x Member
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	1 x Member
Murray Darling Basin Authority	1 x Member