RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT – APPOINTMENTS 1 OCTOBER 2019 to 10 FEBRUARY 2020

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Agriculture and Drought portfoli	0				
Australian Fisheries Management Authority	Acting Chief Executive Officer	Ms Anna Willock	ACT	23 December 2019 to 24 December 2019	\$415,680 per annum
				2 January 2020 to 3 January 2020	\$415,680 per annum
				17 January 2020 to 23 January 2020	\$415,680 per annum
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority	Acting Chief Executive Officer	Ms Lisa Croft	ACT	16 December 2019 to 14 January 2020	\$387,960 per annum
Biosecurity Futures Group	Member	Ms Tania Constable PSM	ACT	11 December 2019 to 10 December 2021	Nil
	Member	Mr Paul Zalai	NSW	12 December 2019 to 11 December 2021	Nil
	Member	The Hon. Michael Gallacher	NSW	13 December 2019 to 12 December 2021	Nil
	Member	Ms Carolyn Macgill	VIC	13 December 2019 to 12 December 2021	Nil
	Member	Ms Margo Andrae	ACT	24 December 2019 to 23 December 2021	Nil
	Member	Mr Stephen Annells	ACT	13 January 2020 to 12 January 2022	Nil
	Member	Ms Jane Lovell	NSW	2 January 2020 to 1 January 2022	Nil
	Member	Ms Margy Osmond	NSW	18 December 2019 to 17 December 2021	Nil

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
National Agricultural Labour Advisory Committee	Chairperson	Mr John Azarias	NSW	1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021	\$1,200 per diem
	Deputy Chairperson	Professor Ruth Nettle	VIC	1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021	\$1,000 per diem
	Deputy Chairperson	Mr John Williams	NSW	1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021	\$1,000 per diem
	Member	Dr Angeline Achariya Ms Julie Aldous Mr William Barton Mr Robert Hinrichsen Mr Clayton Nelson Prof. Hermione Parsons Mr Geoff Richards Assoc. Prof. Jacqueline Schirmer	VIC VIC NSW WA QLD VIC WA ACT	1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021	\$700 per diem
Regional Investment Corporation	Acting Chairperson	Ms Prue Bondfield	QLD	3 January 2020 to 2 April 2020	\$85,920 per annum
	Acting Chairperson	Ms Lucia Cade	VIC	20 January 2020 to 2 February 2020	\$85,920 per annum
N/A	Acting Inspector-General of Live Animal Exports	Mr Ross Carter	ACT	14 November 2019 to 10 December 2019	\$1,333 per diem
	Inspector-General of Live Animal Exports	Mr Ross Carter	ACT	11 December 2019 to 10 December 2020	\$1,333 per diem
Environment portfolio			1		
Australian Heritage Council	Member	Dr Stephen Morton	NT	3 January 2020 – 2 January 2023	\$34,930 per annum
	Member	Professor Kerrie Wilson	QLD	3 January 2020 – 2 January 2023	\$34,930 per annum
Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority Board	Member	Mr Duane Fraser	QLD	3 October 2019 – 2 October 2024	\$47,120 per annum

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Independent Expert Scientific Committee on Coal Seam Gas	Member	Dr Catherine Moore	QLD	14 October 2019 – 30 June 2022	\$57,300 per annum
	Member	Professor Craig Simmons	SA	16 October 2019 – 30 June 2022	\$57,300 per annum
	Member	Professor Wendy Timms	VIC	14 October 2019 – 30 June 2023	\$57,300 per annum
Indigenous Advisory Committee	Chair	Mr Duane Fraser	QLD	1 January 2020 – 31 March 2020	\$1000 per diem
	Member	Ms Christine Grant	NSW	1 January 2020 – 31 March 2020	\$668 per diem
	Member	Dr Stephen van Leeuwen	WA	1January 2020 – 31 March 2020	\$668 per diem
Threatened Species Scientific Committee	Professor Kingsley Dixon	Member	WA	8 January 2020 – 31 July 2021	\$778 per diem
	Dr Nicola Mitchell	Member	WA	8 January 2020 – 31 July 2021	\$778 per diem
	Professor Colin Simpfendorfer	Member	TAS	8 January 2020 – 31 July 2021	\$778 per diem
Water Resources portfolio					
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Acting Chairperson	Professor Stuart Bunn	QLD	1 January 2020 to 31 March 2020	\$119,180 per annum
				1 April 2020 to 30 June 2020	
	Chief Executive	Mr Phillip Glyde	ACT	2 January 2020 to 1 January 2024	\$443,390 per annum

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, WATER AND THE ENVIRONMENT – VACANCIES AS AT 10 FEBRUARY 2020

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies
Agriculture and Drought portfolio		
Cotton Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Chairperson	1
	Member	4
Grains Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Chairperson	1
	Member	4
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	1
Regional Investment Corporation	Chairperson	1
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Chairperson	1
Corporation Serection Committee	Member	4
Wine Australia	Chairperson	1
	Deputy Chairperson	1
Environment portfolio		
Alligator Rivers Region Advisory Committee	Deputy Member	1
Alligator Rivers Region Technical Committee	Member	1
Australian Heritage Council	Member	1
Booderee National Park Board of Management	Member	4
Great Barrier Marine Park Authority Board	Member	1
Indigenous Advisory Committee	Member	2
Reef 2050 Independent Expert Panel	Members	3
Threatened Species Scientific Committee	Member	2
Uluru-Kata Tjuta Board of Management	Member (NT Government nominee)	1

Water Resources				
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Member	3		
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Chairperson	1		
	Member	2		