

## **Senate Order – Appointments and vacancies**

Reporting period: 27 September 2016 – 6 February 2017

Portfolio Agency: Environment and Energy

Appointment	Member's Name	Place of permanent residency	Remuneration Details	Length of term
Independent Expert Scientific Committee on Coal Seam Gas and Large Coal Mining Development	Professor Joan Esterle	QLD	\$53,980 per annum	1/10/2016 – 30/06/2019
	Dr Wendy Timms	NSW	\$53,980 per annum	1/10/2016 — 30/06/2019
	Professor Craig Simmons	SA	\$53,980 per annum	1/10/2016 — 30/06/2019
			(\$80,950 per annum)	(1/02/2017 – 01/05/2017 (A/g Chair))
	,		,	
Indigenous Advisory Committee	Mr Robbie Dalton	NT	\$941.00 per diem	20/12/2016 - 30/06/2017 (Chair)
	Ms Teagan Goolmeer	WA	\$628.00 per diem	20/12/2016 – 30/06/2017 (Deputy Chair)
	Ms Cecilia Gore-Birch	WA	\$628.00 per diem	20/12/2016 – 31/12/2018
	Ms Leah Talbot	QLD	\$628.00 per diem	20/12/2016 – 31/12/2018
	Ms Chrissy Grant	NSW	\$628.00 per diem	20/12/2016 – 31/12/2019
	Duane Fraser	QLD	\$628.00 per diem	20/12/2016 – 31/12/2019
	Ricky Archer	NT	\$628.00 per diem	20/12/2016 – 31/12/2019
	Stephen van Leeuwen	WA	\$628.00 per diem	20/12/2016 – 31/12/2019

National Climate Science Advisory Committee	Mr John Gunn	QLD	\$1004.00 per diem	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Dr Julie Arblaster	VIC	\$1004.00 per diem	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Professor Mark Howden	ACT	\$1004.00 per diem	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Professor Timothy Naish	New Zealand	\$1004.00 per diem	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Dr Alan Finkel (ex-officio)	ACT	Nil	9/12/2016 — 9/12/2019
	Dr Steve Rintoul (ex-officio)	TAS	Nil	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Dr Andrew Johnson (ex-officio)	QLD	Nil	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Dr Helen Cleugh (ex-officio)	ACT	Nil	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Dr Gwen Fenton (ex-officio)	TAS	Nil	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Dr Gordon de Brouwer (ex-officio)	ACT	Nil	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019
	Glenys Beauchamp (ex-officio)	ACT	Nil	9/12/2016 – 9/12/2019



## **VACANCIES**

## As at 6 February 2017

Portfolio Agency: Environment and Energy

Vacancy	Position		
Alligator Rivers Region Advisory Committee	Member (2 positions)		
Booderee National Park Board of Management	Member (1 position)		
Clean Energy Finance Corporation	Member (1 position)		
Emissions Reduction Assurance Committee	Member (6 positions)		
Independent Expert Scientific Committee on Coal Seam gas and Large Coal Mining Development	Chairperson (1 position)		
Kakadu Board of Management	Member (3 positions)		
Oil Stewardship Advisory Council	Chairperson (1 position)		
	Member (9 positions)		
Product Stewardship Advisory Group	Chairperson (1 position)		
	Member (10 positions)		
Sydney Harbour Federation Trust	Member (3 positions)		
Threatened Species Scientific Committee	Member (2 positions)		