Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry response to Senate Order of 24 June 2008

Department and agency appointments completed 27 September 2011 – 23 January 2012

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration a
Dr Gardner Murray AO (ACT) Mr Keith Adams (Qld) Professor Mary Barton (SA) Dr Norm Blackman (NSW) Mr Bill Bray (Vic.) Mrs Helen Cathles (NSW) Dr Kevin Doyle (ACT) Mr Brett McCallum (WA) Ms Glenys Oogjes (Vic.) Dr Lyndy Scott (WA) Dr Hugh Wirth AO (Vic.) Dr Dedee Woodside (NSW)	Australian Animal Welfare Advisory Committee	Chair Members	1 October 2011 until 30 June 2014	Chair: \$661 per day Members: \$588 per day No remuneration paid to the government representatives
Dr Rick Symons (Qld) Mr Phillip Glyde (ACT)		State government rep. Government rep.		
Mr Richard Brimblecombe (Qld) Dr Jeremy Burdon (ACT) Ms Jennifer Goddard (ACT) Mr Kim Halbert (WA) Professor Robert Lewis (SA) Mrs Sharon Starick (SA)	Grains Research and Development Corporation	Directors	4 November 2011 until 30 September 2014	\$31 190 per annum
Mr Terry Hill (WA)	Grape and Wine Research and Development Corporation	Deputy chairperson	15 December 2011 until 31 August 2014	No additional remuneration unless acting in the chair position
Dr Mary Corbett (Qld)	Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Deputy chairperson	15 December 2011 until 30 September 2014	No additional remuneration unless acting in the chair position
Mr Andrew Inglis AM (SA)	Biosecurity Advisory Council	Chair	1 January 2012 until 31 December 2012	Chair: \$661 per day

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration a
Mr Dennis Witt (Tas.)	Biosecurity Advisory Council	Members	1 January 2012 until 31 December 2012	Members: \$588 per day
Professor John Mackenzie AO (Vic.)				
Dr Lisa Adams (Vic.)				
Dr Libby Mattiske (WA)				
Dr Joanne Daly (ACT)				
Ms Claire Penniceard (Vic.)				
Ms Rona Mellor (ACT)		Ex-officio		No remuneration paid to the
				government representatives

a Remuneration rates effective from 17 November 2011.

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio existing vacancies to be filled at 23 January 2012

Commonwealth body	Position (vacancy)	
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Advisory Board	Chair and members	
Biosecurity Advisory Council	Member	
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Presiding Member	
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Director	
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	