Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry response to Senate Order of 24 June 2008

Department and agency appointments completed 25 September 2012 – 21 January 2013

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration a
Dr Raoul Nieper AM (Qld)	Biosecurity Advisory Council	Member	10 October 2012 until 30 April 2013	\$606 per day
Ms Lynne Strong (NSW)	Australian Landcare Council	Members	12 October 2012 until 11 October 2014	\$418 per day
Ms Kate Jones (Qld)			12 October 2012 until	
Ms Jacqueline Jarvis (WA)			11 October 2015	
Prof Lyn Fragar AO (NSW)	Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Advisory Board	Chair	13 November 2012 until 12 November 2015	\$23 460 per annum
Dr Sandra Baxendall (Qld)		Members		\$681 per day
Mr Selwyn Snell (Qld)				
Dr Lisa Wade (NSW)				
Mr John Hassell (WA)				
Dr Gordon Reidy (NSW)				
Mr David Lawson (Qld)				
Ms Bronwyn Capanna (NSW)				
Mr Roger Toffolon (NSW)				Nil payment for government employees
The Hon. Robert (Bob) Debus AM (NSW)	Land Sector Carbon and Biodiversity Board b	Chair	25 November 2012 until 25 November 2015	\$681 per day
Mr Joe Ross (WA) Mr David Crombie (Qld)		Members	25 November 2012 until 25 May 2013	\$606 per day
Ms Anna Skarbek (Vic.)			25 November 2012 until	\$606 per day
Professor Lesley Hughes (NSW)			25 November 2015	
Mr Brett McCallum (WA)	Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Deputy chairperson	6 December 2012 until 31 August 2015	No additional remuneration unless acting in the chair position
Mr Ronald Archer (Qld)	Australian Landcare Council	Member	7 December 2012 until 6 December 2015	\$418 per day

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration a
Mr Robert Granger (Qld)	Wheat Industry Advisory Taskforce Selection Committee	Chair	13 December 2012 until completion of selection process	\$681 per day
Mr Andrew Inglis AM (SA)	Biosecurity Advisory Council	Chair	1 January 2013 until 30 April 2013	\$681 per day
Dr Lisa Adams (Vic.)		Members	1 January 2013 until 30 April 2013	\$606 per day
Dr Joanne Daly (ACT)				
Prof John Mackenzie AO (Vic.)				
Dr Elizabeth Mattiske (WA)				
Ms Claire Penniceard (Vic.)				
Mr Dennis Witt (Tas.)				
Ms Rona Mellor (ACT)		Ex-officio member	1 January 2013 until 30 April 2013	Nil payment for government employees
Ms Kareena Arthy (Qld)	Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority	Chief Executive Officer	1 January 2013 until 31 December 2017	\$350 000 per annum

a Remuneration rates effective from 2 January 2013.

b Land Sector Carbon and Biodiversity Board members are jointly appointed by Senator the Hon. Joe Ludwig, Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry and the Hon. Tony Burke MP, Minister for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities, in consultation with the Hon. Greg Combet AM MP, Minister for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency.

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio existing vacancies to be filled at 21 January 2013

Commonwealth body	Position (vacancy)	
Food Policy Working Group	Members	
Wheat Industry Advisory Taskforce	Members	
Statutory Fishing Rights Allocation Review Panel	Members (two)	