RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND WATER RESOURCES – APPOINTMENTS 2 OCTOBER 2018 TO 28 JANUARY 2019

| Departmental and Agency Body | Position | Appointee | State/ Territory | Term | Remuneration |
|---|-----------------------------------|------------------------|---------------------|---------------------------------------|---------------------|
| Australian Fisheries Management Authority | Acting Chief Executive Officer | Dr Nick Rayns | ACT | 11 October 2018 to 28 October 2018 | \$407,520 per annum |
| | Acting Chief Executive Officer | Ms Anna Willock | ACT | 24 November 2018 to 23 March 2019 | \$407,520 per annum |
| Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority | Acting Chief Executive Officer | Ms Lisa Croft | NSW 🗸 | 17 December 2018 to 4 January 2019 | \$380,350 per annum |
| Fisheries Research and Development Corporation | Director | Dr Kathryn Brooks | VIC | 10 October 2018 to 31 August 2021 | \$35,870 per annum |
| | Director | Professor Colin Buxton | TAS | 10 October 2018 to 31 August 2021 | \$35,870 per annum |
| | Director | Mrs Saranne Cooke | NSW | 10 October 2018 to 31 August 2021 | \$35,870 per annum |
| | Director | Ms Katie Hodson-Thomas | WA | 10 October 2018 to 31 August 2021 | \$35,870 per annum |
| | Director | Mr Mark King JP | NSW | 10 October 2018 to 31 August 2021 | \$35,870 per annum |
| | Director | Mr John Lloyd | NSW | 10 October 2018 to 31 August 2021 | \$35,870 per annum |
| | Director | Dr Lesley MacLeod | VIC | 10 October 2018 to 31 August 2021 | \$35,870 per annum |

1

ATTACHMENT A

| Departmental and Agency Body | Position | Appointee | State/ Territory | Term | Remuneration |
|--|----------|----------------------|---------------------|---------------------------------------|--------------------|
| Forest and Wood Products Council | Chair | Mr Rob de Fegely | NSW | 31 August 2018* to 15 August 2021 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Ron Adams | WA | 11 September 2018* to 15 August 2021 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Andrew Hurford AO | NSW | 9 October 2018 to 15 August 2021 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Katherine Teh | VIC | 10 October 2018 to 15 August 2021 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Russ Hughes | VIC | 11 October 2018 to 15 August 2021 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Richie Ah Mat | QLD | 15 October 2018 to 15 August 2021 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Annabel Kater | NSW | 15 October 2018 to 15 August 2021 | N/A |
| Grains Research and Development Corporation | Director | Mrs Sharon Starick | SA | 27 November 2018 to 30 September 2020 | \$38,050 per annum |
| Indonesia-Australia Partnership on Food Security in the Red Meat and Cattle | Member | Mr David Foote | QLD | 17 October 2018 to 16 October 2021 | N/A |
| Sector | Member | Ms Liz Ritchie | ACT | 17 October 2018 to 16 October 2021 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Troy Setter | QLD | 17 October 2018 to 16 October 2021 | N/A |

ATTACHMENT A

| Departmental and Agency Body | Position | Appointee | State/ Territory | Term | Remuneration |
|---|---------------|------------------------|---------------------|---|--------------------|
| Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee | Chairperson | Mr Andrew Drysdale | QLD | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$698 per day |
| | Member | Mr Peter Douglas | QLD | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$429 per day |
| | Member | Ms Leonie Nunn | QLD | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$429 per day |
| | Member | Ms Judith Harrison | QLD | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$429 per day |
| | Member | Mr Jason Barns | SA | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$429 per day |
| | Member | Prof Robert Fowler | ŠA | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$429 per day |
| Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel | Chairperson | Dr Steven Morton | NT | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$698 per day |
| | Member | Prof Angela Arthington | QLD | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$629 per day |
| | Member | Mr Tim Ransley | ACT | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$0 per day** |
| | Member | Dr Francis Chiew | VIC | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$0 per day** |
| | Member | Prof Susan Jackson | VIC | 16 November 2018 to 15 November 2021 | \$629 per day |
| Murray-Darling Basin Authority | Acting Member | Mr George Warne | VIC | 24 January 2019 to 23 March 2019 | \$70,110 per annum |

ATTACHMENT A

| Departmental and Agency Body | Position | Appointee | State/ Territory | Term | Remuneration |
|-------------------------------------|----------|-------------------------|---------------------|--------------------------------------|---|
| National Fishing Advisory Council | Chair | Professor Colin Buxton | TAS | 28 June 2018* to 30 November 2020 | \$700 per day. (up to a maximum of \$2100). |
| | Member | Mr Brett Cleary | TAS | 18 June 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Annie Jarrett | NT | 5 June 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Stan Lui | QLD// | 20 June 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Al McGlashan | NSW | 23 November 2018 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Leonie Noble | WA | 24 October 2018 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Veronica Papacosta | NSW | 14 June 2018* to 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Mark Ryan | TAS | 8 August 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Erica Starling | WA | 20 July 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Jo Starling | NSW | 26 October 2018 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Colin Tannahill | ACT | 4 July 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Heidi Walker | QLD | 30 May 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Ms Katherine Winchester | NT | 25 June 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |
| | Member | Mr Jonas Woolford | SA | 20 June 2018* 30 November 2020 | N/A |

| Regional Investment Corporation | Chief Executive | Mr Eustace Bruce King | NSW | 13 December 2018 to | \$350,000 per annum |
|---------------------------------|-----------------|-----------------------|-----|---------------------|---------------------|
| | Officer | | | 12 December 2023 | |

^{*}These appointments were made before this reporting period.

**Government employee – no remuneration payable



RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND WATER RESOURCES-VACANCIES AS AT 28 JANUARY 2019

| Departmental and Agency Body | Position | Number of vacancies |
|--|---------------|---------------------|
| Fisheries Research and Development Corporation | Deputy Chair* | 1 |
| Forest and Wood Products Council | Member | 3 |
| Indonesia-Australia Partnership on Food Security in the Red Meat and Cattle Sector | Member | 2 |
| Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee | Member | 7 |
| Regional Investment Corporation | Member | 1 |
| Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation | Director | 1 |

^{*}Deputy Chairperson position is also included as a director position