Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry response to Senate Order of 24 June 2008

Department and agency appointments completed 24 January 2012 – 30 April 2012

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration a
Mr John Woods (NSW)	Grains Research and Development Corporation	Director	8 March 2012 until 30 September 2014	\$31 190 per annum
Mr Alexander (Sandy) Murdoch (Vic.) b	Wheat Exports Australia	Chair c	31 March 2012 until 3 April 2014	\$974 per day
Ms Nicole Birrell (Vic.)		Chair c	3 April 2012 until 18 May 2012	\$974 per day
Mr Kim Halbert (WA)	Grains Research and Development Corporation	Deputy chair	10 April 2012 until 30 September 2014	No additional remuneration unless acting in the chair position
Dr Prudence McMichael (SA)	Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Presiding member	17 April 2012 until 16 April 2015	\$803 per day
Mr Mick Keogh (NSW)	National Rural Advisory Council	Chairperson	1 July 2012 until 30 June 2015	\$49 860 per annum
				\$588 per day for specialist committee, as required
Mr Kerry O'Brien (Tas.)		Members		\$26 240 per annum
Ms Alexandra Gartmann (Vic.) Ms Susan Brumby (Vic.)				\$588 per day for specialist committee, as required
Mr David Andrew Locke (NSW)		21 Au	22 August 2012 until 21 August 2015 (reappointment of current member)	\$26 240 per annum
				\$588 per day for specialist committee, as required

a Remuneration rates effective from 2 April 2012.

b Appointment ended due to illness.

c Acting.

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio existing vacancies to be filled at 30 April 2012

Commonwealth body	Position (vacancy)	
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Advisory Board	Chair and members	
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Members	
Biosecurity Advisory Council	Member	
Australian Landcare Council	Two members	
National Rural Advisory Council	One member	

Australian Government Department of Agriculture