Agriculture, fisheries and forestry response to Senate Order of 24 June 2008

Department and agency appointments completed 22 January 2013 – 6 May 2013

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration a
Dr Michele Allan (Vic.)	Wheat Industry Advisory Taskforce	Chair	1 February 2013 until 1 July 2014	\$564 per day
Mr Mark Barber (NSW)		Members		\$418 per day
Mr David Fulwood (WA)				
Mr Imre Mencshelyi (WA)				
Mr Mitch Morison (Vic.)				
Ms Rebecca Reardon (NSW)				
Mr Graham Shields (WA)				
Dr Kevin Dunn (QLD)	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	Interim Inspector-General Biosecurity	1 April 2013 until 30 June 2013	\$1 178 per day
The Hon. Rory McEwen (SA)	Grape and Wine Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	3 April 2013 until 2 April 2016	\$51 360 per annum
Professor Daniela Stehlik (ACT)	Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	21 April 2013 until 30 June 2013	\$51 360 per annum
Mr Andrew Inglis AM (SA)	Biosecurity Advisory Council	Chair	1 May 2013 until 30 June 2014	\$681 per day
Dr Lisa Adams (Vic.)		Members		\$606 per day
Dr Joanne Daly (ACT)				
Prof John Mackenzie AO (Vic.)				
Dr Elizabeth Mattiske (WA)				
Dr Raoul Nieper AM (Qld)				
Ms Claire Penniceard (Vic.)				
Mr Dennis Witt (Tas.)				

a Remuneration rates effective from 8 April 2013.

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio existing vacancies to be filled at 6 May 2013

Commonwealth body	Position (vacancy)	
Australian Landcare Council	Chair and 9 members	

Australian Government Department of Agriculture