Agriculture, fisheries and forestry response to Senate Order of 24 June 2008

Department and agency appointments completed 3 February 2014 – 4 May 2014

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration
The Hon. Michael Egan (NSW)	Australian Fisheries Management Authority Commission	Chairperson	1 March 2014 until 31 May 2014	\$71,680 per annum
Mr Richard Stevens OAM (Qld)		Deputy Chairperson		\$35,840 per annum
Mr Ian Cartwright (Tas.)		Commissioners		
Dr John Glaister (Qld)				
Ms Jennifer Goddard (ACT)				
Ms Elizabeth Montano (NSW)				
Ms Denise North (NSW)				
Professor Keith Sainsbury (Tas.)				
Mr Rob de Fegely (NSW)	Forest and Wood Products Council	Co-chair	3 March 2014 until 2 March 2017	N/A
Mr Dennis Mutton (SA)	Australian Grape and Wine Authority Selection Committee	Presiding Member	6 March 2014 until 30 November 2016	\$922 per day
Mr Robert Granger (Qld)	Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Presiding Member	6 March 2014 until 31 December 2016	\$922 per day
Ms Catherine Marriott (WA)	Indonesia-Australia Partnership on Food Security in the Red Meat and Cattle Sector	Non-government members	7 March 2014 until 6 March 2017	N/A
Mr Terry Nolan (Qld)				
Mr Ken Warriner (Qld)				
Mr Chris Barnes (NSW)				
Mr Gary Stark (Qld)				
Dr Michelle Allan (Vic.)	Tasmanian Fruit and Vegetable Industry Taskforce	Chair	17 March 2014 until 16 July 2014	\$578 per day

Australian Government Department of Agriculture

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration
Mr David Addison (Tas.)	Tasmanian Fruit and Vegetable Industry Taskforce	Members	17 March 2014 until 16 July 2014	\$429 per day
Ms Sally Chandler (Tas.)				
Mr Andrew Craigie (Tas.)				
Mr Simon Drum (Tas.)				
Mr Callum Elder (Tas.)				
Mr Stuart Greenhill (Tas.)				
Ms Lucy Gregg (Tas.)				
Mr Howard Hansen (Tas.)				
Mr Anthony Houston (Tas.)				
Mr Chris Oldfield (Tas.)				
Mr Michael Toby (Vic.)				
Mr Eric Hutchinson MP (Tas.)		Minister's rep.		N/A
The Hon. Barnaby Joyce MP (NSW)		Govt. representative		
Mr Brian Englefield (Vic)	Australian Grape and Wine	Members	mbers 28 March 2014 until 30 November 2016	N/A
Mr Andrew Weeks (SA)	Authority Selection Committee			
Mr Paul Evans (SA)				
Ms Alexandra Burt (WA)				
Mr Kevin McLintock AM (NSW)	Wine Australia Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	1 May 2014 until 30 June 2014	\$33,800 per annum
Ms Susan Henderson (NSW)		Members		
Dr Anthony Jordan (Vic.)				
Mr Bill Moularadellis (SA)				
Ms Josephine Rozman (NSW)				
Ms Catherine Thompson (SA)				
Mr Brian Walsh (SA)				
Ms Joanne Grainger (Qld)	Grains Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Presiding Member	27 May 2014 until 31 March 2017	\$922 per day
Mr John Robinson (NSW)	Cotton Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Presiding Member	7 May 2014 until 31 March 2017.	\$922 per day

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration
	Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Members	2 May 2014 until 31 December 2016	N/A

On 13 October 2014 the minister advised the President of the Senate of a revision to the term of appointment for the Forest and Wood Products Council Co-chair, Mr Rob de Fegely. The revised term of appointment is 5 September 2014 to 4 September 2017 and was subsequently listed in the response for the period 5 May 2014 – 28 September 2014.

On 13 October 2014 the minister advised the President of the Senate of a revision to the term of appointment for the Tasmanian Fruit and Vegetable Industry Taskforce chair and members. The revised term of appointment is 1 May 2014 to 31 August 2014.

Australian Government Department of Agriculture

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio existing vacancies to be filled at 4 May 2014

Commonwealth body	Position (vacancy)
Australian Landcare Council	Chair and members
N/A	National Landcare Facilitator