RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND WATER RESOURCES – APPOINTMENTS 6 FEBRUARY 2018 TO 30 APRIL 2018

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Agricultural Industry Advisory Council	Member	Mr Grant Cairns	NSW	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Mr Trent De Paoli	QLD	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Kristen Frost	NSW	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Lisa Marty	VIC	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Rebecca Milliken	NSW	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Veronica Papacosta	NSW	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Mr Keith Pengilley	NSW	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Cheryl Rix	VIC	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Mr Troy Setter	QLD	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Rebecca Willson	SA	1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020	N/A
Australian Fisheries Management Authority	Acting Chief Executive Officer	Dr Nick Rayns	ACT	13 to 20 April 2018	\$399,520 per annum

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority	Acting Chief Executive Officer	Ms Lisa Croft	NSW	19 to 21 March 2018	\$372,890 per annum
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Presiding Member	Dr Michele Allan	VIC	26 February 2018 to 30 November 2020	\$960 per day
	Member	Mr James Fogarty	QLD	6 April 2018 to 30 November 2020	N/A
	Member	Mr Aaron Irving	WA	6 April 2018 to 30 November 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Helen Jenkins	QLD	6 April 2018 to 30 November 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Jane Lovell	VIC	6 April 2018 to 30 November 2020	N/A
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	Ms Roseanne Healy	SA	21 March 2018 to 30 September 2020	\$37,300 per annum
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Acting Member	Ms Dianne Davidson	SA	29 March 2018 to 15 May 2018	\$68,730 per annum
	Acting Member	Professor Barry Hart	VIC	29 March 2018 to 15 May 2018	\$68,730 per annum
	Acting Member	Mr George Warne	VIC	24 April 2018 to 23 October 2018	\$68,730 per annum

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Regional Investment Corporation	Chair	Mr David Foster	QLD	29 March 2018 to 28 March 2021	\$82,570 per annum.Additional fee of\$16,600 for the firstyear of appointment.
	Member	Ms Lucia Cade	VIC	29 March 2018 to 28 March 2021	\$41,290 per annum. Additional fee of \$4,200 for the first year of appointment.
	Member	Mr Mark Lewis	WA	29 March 2018 to 28 March 2021	\$41,290 per annum. Additional fee of \$4,200 for the first year of appointment.
	Member	Ms Prue Bondfield	QLD	20 April 2018 to 19 April 2021	\$41,290 per annum. Additional fee of \$4,200 for the first year of appointment.
Wine Australia Selection Committee	Presiding Member	Mr Peter Hayes AM	SA	22 February 2018 to 30 November 2020	\$960 per day
	Member	Mr Charles (Sandy) Clark	VIC	9 April 2018 to 30 November 2020	N/A
	Member	Mr Jonathan Lord	TAS	9 April 2018 to 30 November 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Anna Hooper	SA	9 April 2018 to 30 November 2020	N/A
	Member	Ms Helen Strachan	SA	9 April 2018 to 30 November 2020	N/A

RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND WATER RESOURCES-VACANCIES AS AT 30 APRIL 2018

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies
Forest and Wood Products Council	Chairperson	1
	Member	10
	Observers	4
Indonesia-Australia Partnership on Food Security in the Red Meat and Cattle Sector	Member	5
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Member	6
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Chairperson	1
	Member	2
Regional Investment Corporation	Chief Executive Officer	1