Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry response to Senate Order of 24 June 2008

Department and agency appointments completed 1 May 2012 – 24 September 2012

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration a
Mr Brian Jeffriess AM (SA) Ms Katherine Sarneckis (NT)	Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Members	18 May 2012 until 12 September 2012	Nil payment for selection committee members
Dr Adam Smith (Qld) Mr Neil Stump (Tas.)				
Mr George Wahby (NSW)	Wine Australia Corporation	Chairperson	1 July 2012 until 30 June 2015	\$51 360 per annum
Ms Frances Freeman (ACT)	National Rural Advisory Council	National Rural Advisory Council Commonwealth member 25 July 2012 until 24 July 2015	Nil payment for government	
Dr Regina Fogarty (NSW)		State member		employees
Dr Raoul Nieper AM (Qld)	Biosecurity Advisory Council	Interim member	10 July 2012 until 9 October 2012	\$606 per day
Ms Heather Brayford (WA)	Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Directors	12 September 2012 until 31 August 2015	\$29 230 per annum
Ms Renata Brooks (NSW)				
Mr Brett McCallum (WA)				
Dr Bruce Mapstone (Tas.)				
Dr Peter O'Brien (ACT)				
Mr David Thomason (NSW)				
Mr David Borthwick AO PSM (ACT)	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	Independent reviewer of Commonwealth fisheries management legislation	17 September 2012 until 17 December 2012	\$400 per hour capped at \$3000 per day

a Remuneration rates effective from 1 July 2012.

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio existing vacancies to be filled at 24 September 2012

Commonwealth body	Position (vacancy)
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Advisory Board	Chair and members
Australian Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson
Australian Landcare Council	Two members