Agriculture, fisheries and forestry response to Senate Order of 24 June 2008

Department and agency appointments completed 7 May 2013 – 28 October 2013

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration a
Mr Christopher Doogan AM (ACT)	Statutory Fishing Rights Allocation Review Panel	Principal Member	20 June 2013 until 19 June 2017	\$698 per day
Dr Michael Bond (ACT)	Interim Inspector General Biosecurity	Interim Inspector General Biosecurity	1 July 2013 until 30 June 2015	\$1300 per day
Mr Brett de Hayr (Qld)	National Landcare Facilitator	National Landcare Facilitator	1 July 2013 to 30 June 2016	\$228 970 per annum
Dr Kleanthes Yannakou (Vic.)	Sugar Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	11 July 2013 until 30 April 2014	No additional remuneration unless acting in the chair position
Professor Daniela Stehlik (ACT)	Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	2 August 2013 until 1 August 2016	\$52 600 per annum
Mr Mark King (NSW)	National Rural Advisory Council	Member (National Farmers' Federation representative)	5 August 2013 until 4 August 2016	\$27 680 per annum
Dr Mary Corbett (Qld)	Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	13 August 2013 until 12 August 2016	\$41 490 per annum
The Hon. Harry Woods (NSW)	Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	1 September 2013 until 31 August 2016	\$52 600 per annum b
Mr Richard Clark (NSW)	Grains Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	1 October 2013 until 30 September 2016	\$66 110 per annum
Mr Andreas Clark (SA)	Wine Australia Corporation	A/g Chief Executive Officer	1 October 2013 until 30 June 2014	\$230 000 per annum

a Remuneration rates effective from 1 July 2013.

b The actual amount paid is less than the nominal remuneration for the position due to him being a former state parliamentarian appointed to a Commonwealth office.

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio existing vacancies to be filled at 28 October 2013

Commonwealth body	Position (vacancy)	
Australian Landcare Council	Chair and members	
Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson and director	
Indonesia-Australia Red Meat and Cattle Partnership	3-5 members	
Wine Australia Corporation Selection Committee	Presiding Member	

Australian Government Department of Agriculture