## Agriculture and Water Resources response to Senate Order of 24 June 2008

## Department and agency appointments completed 4 May 2015 – 27 September 2015

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration
Dr Nick Rayns (ACT)	Australian Fisheries Management Authority	Chief Executive Officer (Acting)	8 May 2015 to 30 June 2015 6 July 2015 to 15 July 2015	\$384 000 per annum
Mr Peter Venslovas (ACT)		Chief Executive Officer (Acting)	28 September 2015 to 9 October 2015	\$384 000 per annum
Mr Brian Walsh (SA)	Australian Grape and Wine Authority	Chair	1 July 2015 to 30 June 2017	\$71 680 per annum
Ms Eliza Brown (Vic) Mr John Casella (NSW) Dr Brian Croser AO (SA) Mr John Forrest (Vic) Mr Ian Henderson (Qld) Ms Janice McDonald (WA) Mr Kim Williams AM (NSW)		Directors (Acting)	1 July 2015 to 30 September 2015	\$35 840 per annum
Dr Michael Bond (ACT)	N/A	Interim Inspector-General of Biosecurity	1 July 2015 to 15 June 2016	\$1 300 per day
Dr Renata Brooks (Qld) Professor Colin Buxton (Tas) Mr John Harrison (WA) Dr Lesley MacLeod (Vic) Associate Professor Daryl McPhee (Qld) Mr John Susman (NSW)	Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Directors	1 September 2015 to 31 August 2018	\$33 800 per annum

Appointee	Name of body	Position	Term of appointment	Remuneration
Ms Eliza Brown (Vic) Dr Brian Croser AO (SA) Mr David Dearie (Vic)	Australian Grape and Wine Authority	Directors	1 October 2015 to 30 September 2018	\$35 840 per annum
Mr Edouard Peter (SA) Ms Mary Retallack (SA) Mr Keith Todd (SA)				
Mr Kim Williams AM (NSW)				
Ms Juanita Hamparsum (NSW)	Great Artesian Basin Coordinating Committee	Acting Chairperson	From 5 June 2015 to No set end date	\$23 000 per annum
Mr Andrew Drysdale (Qld)	Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Chairperson	20 May 2015 to 19 May 2018	\$698 per day
Mr David Dolman (NT)		Member	21 June 2015 to 20 June 2018	\$429 per day
Ms Judith Harrison (Qld)			18 June 2015 to 17 June 2018	\$429 per day
Ms Anne (Sharon) Oldfield (SA)			12 October 2015# to 11 October 2017	\$429 per day
Ms Sue Jackson (Vic)	Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Member	15 November 2014# to 14 November 2017	\$621 per day
Mr David Dreverman (ACT)	Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Chief Executive Officer (Acting)	1 October 2015 to 11 October 2015	\$264 537 per annum
Mr Russell James (ACT)		Chief Executive Officer (Acting)	12 October 2015 to the earlier of 11 January 2016 or the full-time position is filled.	\$409 600 per annum

<sup>#</sup> On 29 May 2015 the Lake Eyre Basin Ministerial Forum agreed to these reappointments, commencing from the date after the previous term end date.

## Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio existing vacancies to be filled at 27 September 2015

Commonwealth body	Position (vacancy)
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chair
Indonesia-Australia Partnership on Food Security in the Red Meat and Cattle Sector	One non-government member (representing the Australian business and investment sector)
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Seven members