RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND WATER RESOURCES –APPOINTMENTS 2 MAY TO 2 OCTOBER 2017

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/Territory	Term	Remuneration
Australian Fisheries Management Authority	Acting CEO	Dr Nick Rayns	ACT	20–26 June 2017	\$391,680 per annum
Autority	Chair	Ms Helen Kroger	VIC	1 July 2017 to 30 June 2022	\$74,590 per annum
Australian Grape and Wine Authority	Chair	Mr Brian Walsh	SA	1 July 2017 to 30 June 2020	\$74,590 per annum
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority	Acting CEO	Dr Chris Parker	ACT	1 June 2017 to 31 December 2017	\$372,890 per annum
Basin Officials Committee	Chair	Mr Malcolm Thompson	ACT	17 July 2017 to 16 July 2021	n/a
Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Director	Ms Kathryn Adams	QLD	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$25,310 per annum
	Director	Mrs Elizabeth Alexander	QLD	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$25,310 per annum
	Director	Dr Jeremy Burdon	ACT	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$25,310 per annum
	Director	Professor Les Copeland	NSW	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$25,310 per annum
	Director	Mr Greg Kauter	QLD	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$25,310 per annum
	Director	Ms Rosemary Richards	NSW	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$25,310 per annum

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/Territory	Term	Remuneration
Cotton Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Member	Ms Fleur Anderson	QLD	4 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Mr David Anthony	NSW	4 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Ms Barbara Grey	QLD	4 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Mr Hamish McIntyre	QLD	4 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Director	Ms Dianne Angus	VIC	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$37,300 per annum
	Director	Professor Chris Blanchard	NSW	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$37,300 per annum
	Director	Dr Helen Garnett	NT	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$37,300 per annum
	Director	Ms Roseanne Healy	SA	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$37,300 per annum
	Director	Mr Richard Heath	NSW	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$37,300 per annum
	Director	Ms Sue Middleton	WA	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$37,300 per annum
	Director	Professor Stephen Powles	WA	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020	\$37,300 per annum

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/Territory	Term	Remuneration
Grains Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Member	Ms Cindy Cassidy	NSW	25 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Mr Bob McKay	NSW	25 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Ms Kerry Regan	WA	25 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Dr Harm van Rees	VIC	25 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Member	Mr George Cooley	SA	25 August 2015* to 24 August 2018	\$429 per day
	Member	Ms Brenda Shields	NT	7 November 2016* to 6 November 2019	\$429 per day
	Member	Mr Raymond 'George' Gorringe	QLD	3 July 2017 to 2 July 2020	\$429 per day
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Member	Professor Richard Kingsford	NSW	18 April 2017* to 17 April 2020	\$621 per day
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Acting Member	Ms Dianne Davidson	SA	28 June to 28 September 2017	\$68,730 per annum
	Acting Member	Professor Barry Hart	VIC	28 June to 28 September 2017	\$68,730 per annum
	Acting Member	Ms Dianne Davidson	SA	29 September 2017 to 28 March 2018	\$68,730 per annum
	Acting Member	Professor Barry Hart	VIC	29 September 2017 to 28 March 2018	\$68,730 per annum

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/Territory	Term	Remuneration
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation	Director	Dr Kathryn Andrews	NSW	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2019	\$35,160 per annum
	Director	Mr Richard Clark	VIC	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2019	\$35,160 per annum
	Director	Dr Katrina Fairley-Grenot	NSW	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2019	\$35,160 per annum
	Director	Dr Anthony Hamilton	NSW	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2019	\$35,160 per annum
	Director	Mr Ian Henderson	QLD	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2019	\$35,160 per annum
	Director	Dr William Ryan	WA	1 October 2017 to 30 September 2019	\$35,160 per annum
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation Selection Committee	Member	Ms Alexandra Gartmann	VIC	4 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Mr Bob Mac Smith	NSW	4 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Professor James Pratley	NSW	4 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a
	Member	Ms Anne Simson	NSW	4 May 2017 to 31 December 2019	n/a

* These appointments were made during the reporting period of 2 May to 2 October 2017. Under the Lake Eyre Basin Intergovernmental Agreement the term of a member who is reappointed will, upon his/her signing of the terms of engagement, commence from the day following the conclusion of his/her previous term, unless otherwise determined by the Ministerial Forum.

RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND WATER RESOURCES–VACANCIES AS AT 2 OCTOBER 2017

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of Vacancies
Australian Grape and Wine Authority Selection Committee	Member	4
Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	1
Forest and Wood Products Council	Chairperson	1
Forest and Wood Products Council	Member	9
Forest and Wood Products Council	Observer	4
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	1
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Member	2
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Member	1
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation	Deputy Chairperson	1