RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE– APPOINTMENTS 15 MARCH 2019 to 30 SEPTEMBER 2019

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Lake Eyre Basin Scientific Advisory Panel	Member	Dr Julia Playford	QLD	14 February 2019 to 13 February 2022 [#]	\$629 per diem
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority	Acting Chief Executive Officer	Ms Lisa Croft	NSW	13 March 2019 to 18 March 2019	\$387,960 per annum
				12 September 2019 to 24 September 2019	
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Acting Chair	Ms Joanna Hewitt AO	ACT	1 April 2019 to 30 June 2019	\$116,840 per annum
				1 July 2019 to 31 December 2019	
Regional Investment Corporation	Acting Chairperson	Ms Prue Bondfield	QLD	3 October 2019 to 2 January 2020	\$85,920 per annum
	Member	Mrs Sharon Starick	SA	4 April 2019 to 3 April 2022	\$42,960 per annum
Australian Fisheries Management Authority	Chief Executive Officer	Mr Wesley Norris	QLD	8 April 2019 to 7 April 2024	\$415,680 per annum
	Acting Chief Executive Officer	Mr John Anderson	ACT	11 July 2019 to 12 July 2019	\$415,680 per annum
	Deputy Chairperson	Ms Catherine Cooper	SA	24 September 2019 to 30 June 2022	\$38,810 per annum
	Commissioner	Ms Catherine Cooper	SA	1 July 2019 to 30 June 2022	\$38,810 per annum
		Mr Brett McCallum Ms Sevaly Sen Dr David Smith Mr Scott Spencer	WA NSW TAS QLD	1 July 2019 to 30 June 2023	

ATTACHMENT A

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation (trading as AgriFutures Australia)	Chairperson	Mrs Kay Hull AM	NSW	2 August 2019 to 1 August 2022	\$60,980 per annum
Water for the Environment Special Account Review Panel	Chairperson	Ms Sally Farrier	VIC	12 August 2019 to 31 March 2020	\$2,500 per diem
	Member	Ms Merran Kelsall Mr Simon Lewis AO	VIC ACT	12 August 2019 to 31 March 2020	\$2,000 per diem
Forest and Wood Products Council	Member	Ms Penny Wells	TAS	12 August 2019 to 15 August 2021	N/A
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Member	Mr Rick Barratt Mr Peter Homan Ms Jo Fort Ms Fran Kalgariff Mr Craig LeRossignol Ms Clare Martin Dr Alice Taysom	SA QLD SA NT NT NT SA	20 August 2019 to 19 August 2022	\$429 per diem
Cotton Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	Mr Richard Haire	QLD	29 August 2019 to 28 August 2022	\$52,680 per annum
Fisheries Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	The Hon. Ron Boswell	QLD	1 September 2019 to 31 August 2022	\$60,980 per annum
Agvet Chemicals Regulatory Review Panel	Chairperson	Mr Ken Matthews AO	ACT	11 September 2019 to 31 March 2021	\$4,000 per diem
	Member	Dr Anne Astin Dr Mary Corbett Dr Craig Suann	VIC QLD NSW	11 September 2019 to 31 March 2021	\$1,500 per diem
Future Drought Fund Consultative Committee	Chairperson	Mr Brent Finlay	QLD	19 September 2019 to 18 September 2023	\$890 per diem
	Member	Dr Kate Andrews Dr Wendy Craik AM Dr Elizabeth Petersen Ms Caroline Welsh	NSW ACT WA VIC	19 September 2019 to 18 September 2023	\$801 per diem

ATTACHMENT A

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Appointee	State/ Territory	Term	Remuneration
Grains Research and Development Corporation	Chairperson	Mr John Woods	NSW	1 October 2019 to 30 September 2022	\$77,620 per annum
N/A	Interim Inspector-General Murray-Darling Basin Water Resources	Mr Michael Keelty AO APM	QLD	1 October 2019 to 30 September 2020	\$203,736 per annum

Appointment approved by minister on 14 February 2019, which set appointment start date. Terms of engagement documents signed 29 April 2019.

RESPONSE TO SENATE ORDER 15 ON DEPARTMENTAL AND AGENCY APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

Departmental and Agency Body	Position	Number of vacancies
Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee	Member	4
Murray-Darling Basin Authority	Chairperson*	1
	Member	2

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE–VACANCIES AS AT 30 SEPTEMBER 2019

*Currently filled on an acting basis.