Australian Biosecurity Awards

​​Australian Biosecurity Awards recognise individuals, groups and organisations that show a commitment to working collaboratively with the Department ​of Agriculture and Water Resources to support and promote Australia's biosecurity and the systems that uphold it.

Nominations for the 2017 Australian Biosecurity Awards have now closed.

There are three award categories:

  • Industry
  • Government
  • David Banks Biosecurity Lifetime Achievement Award

Award presentation ceremony

Winners of the 2017 Australian Biosecurity Awards will be announced at the presentation ceremony held in Canberra as part of the Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences (ABARES) Outlook Conference on Tuesday 7 March 2017.

The details of last year’s award recipients are outlined in the 2016 ABA booklet.

Australian Biosecurity Awards 2016

Departmental media release