Landcare facilitators

Regional Agriculture Landcare Facilitators (RALFs)

Facilitators provide important agricultural services.

We have committed $36 million to this critical service. This will ensure it continues until 2022-23.

Services are available to:

  • land managers
  • Landcare groups
  • farming systems groups.

Services

RALFs help to coordinate and deliver:

  • natural resource management activities, such as workshops, farm demonstrations or peer learning sessions
  • new communities of practice that support sustainable agriculture
  • regional community engagement plans.

They can also help with facilitating ideas and practices, such as:

  • building resilience to significant changes in climate
  • on‐farm biosecurity
  • chemicals management
  • innovative practices.

Program

This initiative is part of the Regional Land Partnerships program. It is an important second phase of the $1 billion National Landcare Program.

Find your RALF

 These tables list the contact details of the RALFs in each state or territory.

[expand all]

ACT/New South Wales

NameManagement UnitEmail addressContact number
Lana AndrewsNorth West lana@trla.org.au0407 885 105
Dale KirbyNorth West Dale.kirby@lls.nsw.gov.au0468 429 919
Sara ChapmanNorth West Sara.chapman@lls.nsw.gov.au02 6750 9003
Michael GoodenRiverina Michael.gooden@lls.nsw.gov.au0455 448 297
Liz DavisCentral Tablelands liz.davis@lls.nsw.gov.au0427 452 662
02 6363 7872
Mindy GreenwoodNorth Coast mindy.greenwood@lls.nsw.gov.au0405 352 320
02 6623 3940
Daintry GerrandHunter Daintry.gerrand@lls.nsw.gov.au0429 198 472
Linda Dedovic (acting)Greater Sydney linda.dedovic@lls.nsw.gov.au02 4724 2137
Peter PigottSouth East Peter.pigott@lls.nsw.gov.au0429 928 038
02 4464 6014
Simon RoweMarine simon@oceanwatch.org.au02 9660 2262
Tamara HarrisCentral West Tamara.harris@lls.nsw.gov.au0418 280 616
Sandy DellwoMurray sandy.dellwo@lls.nsw.gov.au0408 400 719
03 5881 9937
Johnelle StevensNorthern Tablelands johnelle.stevens@lls.nsw.gov.au0409 791 619
Anya SalmonNorthern Tablelands Anya.salmon@lls.nsw.gov.au0455 481 170
Charles BensonWestern Charles.benson@lls.nsw.gov.au0427 932 526

Queensland

NameManagement UnitEmail addressContact number
Ryan TrottBurnett Mary ryan.trott@bmrg.org.au0429 144492
07 4181 2999
Dominique GlasgowBurnett Mary Dominique.glasgow@bmrg.org.au0468 830 399
07 4169 0720
Laura MillerNorthern Gulf Laura.miller@northerngulf.com.au0438 705 477
Juliane (Julia) KasiskeMackay Whitsunday Juliane.kasiske@reefcatchments.com0488 730 021
07 4964 6111
Pru WhartonSouthern Gulf landcare@southerngulf.com.au0428 888 079
07 4743 1888
Susie ChapmanSouth East Susie.c@hlw.org.au0400 910 682
Bruce LordSouth East bruce.l@hlw.org.au0427 013 284
Peter ArthoferBurdekin Peter.arthofer@nqdrytropics.com.au0488 675 033
07 47993541
Andrew HartwigCape York ahartwig@capeyorknrm.com.au0418 216 300
Jenny RedwayWet Tropics Jenny.redway@terrain.org.au0415 136 328
Thomas FosterSouthern Queensland Tom.foster@sqnrm.com.au0427 056 441
Vicki HorstmanFitzroy Vicki.Horstman@fba.org.au0419 160 537
07 4999 2842
Doug AllpassDesert Channels doug.allpass@dcq.org.au0427 427 090
07 4652 7814
Kate PercivalSouth West Kate.percival@sqnrm.com.au0427 542 283
07 4656 8500

Northern Territory

Name

Management Unit

Email address

Contact number

Jacob Betros

Northern Territory

Jacob.betros@territorynrm.org.au

0432 685 981

South Australia

NameManagement UnitEmail addressContact number
Melissa HorganSouth Australian  Arid Lands melissa.horgan@sa.gov.au0409 896 402
08 8648 5300
Lucy HydeAdelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges lucy.hyde@sa.gov.au0408 678 890
08 8130 9066
Mary CrawfordEyre Peninsula Mary.crawford@sa.gov.au0407 187 878
Susan StovellEyre Peninsula Susan.stovell@sa.gov.au08 8688 3201
Skylea McLeanSouth East Skylea.McLean@sa.gov.au0437 030 765
08 8762 9700
Eykolina BennySouth East Eykolina.benny@sa.gov.au0417 575 474
08 8735 1144
Damon CusackKangaroo Island Damon.Cusack@sa.gov.au08 8553 4441
Eliza RiegerSouth Australian Murray-Darling Basin Eliza.rieger@sa.gov.au0408 416 684
Emma McInerneyNorthern and Yorke emma@agex.org.au0455 527 909
Walter TjamiAṉangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara (APY) Lands
(Alinytjara Wilurara)
Walter.Tjami@anangu.com.au0476 919 013

Tasmania

NameManagement UnitEmail addressContact number
Adrian JamesNorth NRM ajames@nrmnorth.org.au03 6333 7784
Tom O’MalleyNRM North West tomalley@cradlecoast.com0408 055 272
03 6433 8400

Victoria

NameManagement UnitEmail addressContact number
Emma OrgillEast Gippsland  Victoria emma.orgill@fevl.org.au0400 467 921
03 5154 2867
Darren BainNorth Central Darren.bain@nccma.vic.gov.au0419 560 348
03 5440 1893
Ray ZippelWimmera wimmerRALF@wcma.vic.gov.au0427 316 990
03 5382 6076
Glen SutherlandMallee Glen.sutherland@malleecma.com.au0417 396 973
03 5051 4308
Cameron FlowersMallee Cameron.flowers@malleecma.com.au0427 509 663
Sam ShannonWest Gippsland sams@wgcma.vic.gov.au0409 944 114
03 5613 5978
Dion BorgGlenelg Hopkins d.borg@ghcma.vic.gov.au0419 879 150
Lachlan CampbellNorth East Lachlan.campbell@necma.vic.gov.au0400 852 482
02 6043 7672
Karen O’KeefeCorangamite Karen.okeefe@ccma.vic.gov.au03 5232 9100
Karen ThomasPort Phillip & Westernport Victoria karen.thomas@ppwcma.vic.gov.au0427 480 170
Kerstie LeeGoulburn Broken kerstiel@gbcma.vic.gov.au03 5764 7507

Western Australia

NameManagement UnitEmail addressContact number
Jacqueline LucasAvon River Basin jlucas@wheatbeltnrm.org.au0427 934 112
08 9670 3113
Shay CrouchSwan Shay.crouch@perthnrm.com0417 042 818
08 9374 3310
Graham McAlpineSwan graham.mcalpine@perthnrm.com0417 042 818
08 9374 3310
Lizzie KingNorthern Agriculture Region Lizzie.King@nacc.com.au0447 361 335
08 9973 1444
Annabelle GarrattNorthern Agriculture Region Annabelle.Garratt@nacc.com.au0448 986 879
08 99380100
Peter CliftonSouth West Peter.clifton@swccnrm.org.au0409 680 900
08 9724 2469
Sarah JefferyRangelands sarahj@rangelandswa.com.au0427 626 222
Letisha NewmanSouth Coast letishan@southcoastnrm.com.au08 9845 8508
Kylie FletcherSouth Coast kylief@southcoastnrm.com.au08 9076 2201
Paula PownallPeel-Harvey Paula.pownall@peel-harvey.org.au0419 378 496

Last reviewed: 4 November 2019
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks! Your feedback has been submitted.

We aren't able to respond to your individual comments or questions.
To contact us directly phone us or submit an online inquiry

Please verify that you are not a robot.

Skip