Landcare facilitators

Regional Agriculture Landcare Facilitators (RALFs)

RALFs are funded and supported by the department as part of the $450 million Regional Land Partnerships (RLP) program over five years (2017-18 to 2022-23).

The RALF component of the program has been allocated over $33 million, nationally, over five years.

RALFs support farmers, industry and community groups (including Landcare Groups) to adopt new and innovative sustainable agriculture practices. Establishing and building partnerships with these key groups is central to the RALF role.

Services

RALF services include:

  • Engaging and informing farming communities and agricultural industries within your management unit about emerging ideas, innovative practices and relevant new government policy to help improve the sustainability, productivity and profitability of agriculture.
  • Facilitating partnerships that will best deliver agriculture outcomes, such as connecting industry, grower and community groups so that they can work together to address common issues.
  • Assisting farming communities and agriculture industry groups to develop new projects and seek new funding opportunities e.g. Smart Farms Small Grants and Smart Farming Partnerships Grants.
  • Supporting the delivery of National Landcare Program Sustainable Agriculture projects.
  • Reporting to the department annually on the delivery of RALF services.
  • Participating in a ‘Communities of Practice’ to better understand complex issues, improve networks and help develop solutions for national priorities.
  • Attending the RALF Annual Conference in Canberra and participating in regular teleconferences with the department.
  • Informing the department about emerging issues and events within your region (e.g. reporting on the impacts of natural disasters on farmers and organising field visits for ministers).

By working with farmers, industry and community groups to promote sustainable agricultural practices and to support RLP agricultural projects, RALFs contribute towards the RLP program’s agricultural outcomes, which are:

  • Outcome 5: By 2023, there is an increase in the awareness and adoption of land management practices that improve and protect the condition of soil, biodiversity and vegetation
  • Outcome 6: By 2023, there is an increase in the capacity of agriculture systems to adapt to significant changes in climate and market demands for information on provenance and sustainable production.

Find your RALF

 These tables list the contact details of the RALFs in each state or territory.

[expand all]

ACT/New South Wales

Name Management Unit Email address Contact number
Jeni De Landre ACT JenileeDeLandre@act.gov.au 0407 321 784
Lana Andrews North West lana@trla.org.au 0407 885 105
Rachel Dorney North West ralf@nsla.net.au 0474 888 265
TBA Riverina    
Liz Davis Central Tablelands liz.davis@lls.nsw.gov.au 0427 452 662
02 6363 7872
Mindy Greenwood North Coast mindy.greenwood@lls.nsw.gov.au 0405 352 320
02 6623 3940
Daintry Gerrand Hunter Daintry.gerrand@lls.nsw.gov.au 0429 198 472
Richard Stephens Greater Sydney richard.stephens@lls.nsw.gov.au 0436 803 337
02 4724 2151
Marien Stark South East marien.stark@lls.nsw.gov.au 0428 258 441
James Cornwell South East james.cornwell@lls.nsw.gov.au 0457 286 099
Simon Rowe Marine simon@oceanwatch.org.au 02 9660 2262
Rohan Leach Central West Rohan.Leach@lls.nsw.gov.au 0417 021 795
02 6841 6500
Sandy Dellwo Murray sandy.dellwo@lls.nsw.gov.au 0408 400 719
03 5881 9937
Johnelle Stevens Northern Tablelands johnelle.stevens@lls.nsw.gov.au 0409 791 619
Anya Salmon Northern Tablelands Anya.salmon@lls.nsw.gov.au 0455 481 170
Charles Benson Western Charles.benson@lls.nsw.gov.au 0427 932 526

Queensland

Name Management Unit Email address Contact number
TBA Burnett Mary    
Anita Erba Condamine RALF.Condamine@sqlandscapes.org.au 0439 673 083
Daniel Wingett Northern Gulf Daniel.Wingett@northerngulf.com.au 0419 658 870
Juliane (Julia) Kasiske Mackay Whitsunday Juliane.kasiske@reefcatchments.com 0488 730 021
07 4964 6111
Pru Wharton Southern Gulf landcare@southerngulf.com.au 0428 888 079
07 4743 1888
Susie Chapman South East Susie.c@hlw.org.au 0400 910 682
Bruce Lord South East bruce.l@hlw.org.au 0427 013 284
Peter Arthofer Burdekin Peter.arthofer@nqdrytropics.com.au 0488 675 033
07 47993541
Andrew Hartwig Cape York ahartwig@capeyorknrm.com.au 0418 216 300
Evizel Seymour Wet Tropics evizel.seymour@terrain.org.au 0483 316 274
Emma King Maranoa-Balonne Border Rivers emma.king@sqlandscapes.org.au 0429 056 457
Vicki Horstman Fitzroy Vicki.Horstman@fba.org.au 0419 160 537
07 4999 2842
Doug Allpass Desert Channels doug.allpass@dcq.org.au 0427 427 090
07 4652 7814
Kate Percival South West Kate.percival@sqnrm.com.au 0427 542 283
07 4656 8500

Northern Territory

Name

Management Unit

Email address

Contact number

Emily Hinds

Northern Territory

emily.hinds@territorynrm.org.au

0429 831 860

South Australia

Name Management Unit Email address Contact number
Paul Wordley South Australian Arid Lands Paul.wordley@sa.gov.au 0438 720 469
Amy Wright Eyre Peninsula ralf@airep.com.au 0467 004 555
Susan Stovell Eyre Peninsula Susan.stovell@sa.gov.au 08 8688 3201
Skylea McLean South East Skylea.McLean@sa.gov.au 0437 030 765
08 8762 9700
Eykolina Benny South East Eykolina.benny@sa.gov.au 0417 575 474
08 8735 1144
Damon Cusack Kangaroo Island Damon.Cusack@sa.gov.au 08 8553 4441
Zoe Starkey Murraylands and Riverland zoe.starkey@sa.gov.au 0408 416 684
08 8532 9120
Eliza Rieger Murraylands and Riverland eliza.rieger@sa.gov.au 0419 093 665
Emma McInerney Northern and Yorke emma@agex.org.au 0455 527 909
Walter Tjami Aṉangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara (APY) Lands
(Alinytjara Wilurara)
Walter.Tjami@anangu.com.au 0476 919 013
Sophie Bass Hills and Fleurieu Landscape Board sophie.bass@sa.gov.au 0408 678 890

Tasmania

Name Management Unit Email address Contact number
Adrian James North NRM ajames@nrmnorth.org.au 03 6333 7777
Tom O’Malley North West NRM tomalley@cradlecoast.com 0408 055 272
03 6433 8400
Tim Ackroyd South NRM tackroyd@nrmsouth.org.au 0400 047 665
Todd Nation South NRM TNation@nrmsouth.org.au 0408 319 198

Victoria

Name Management Unit Email address Contact number
Emma Orgill East Gippsland emma.orgill@fevl.org.au 0400 467 921
03 5154 2867
Darren Bain North Central Darren.bain@nccma.vic.gov.au 0419 560 348
03 5440 1893
Bronwyn Bant Wimmera BantB@wcma.vic.gov.au 03 5382 1544
Glen Sutherland Mallee Glen.sutherland@malleecma.com.au 0417 396 973
03 5051 4308
Cameron Flowers Mallee Cameron.flowers@malleecma.com.au 0427 509 663
Sam Shannon West Gippsland sams@wgcma.vic.gov.au 0409 944 114
03 5613 5978
Dion Borg Glenelg Hopkins d.borg@ghcma.vic.gov.au 0419 879 150
Kellie Nilsson Glenelg Hopkins k.nilsson@ghcma.vic.gov.au 0400 671 814
Lachlan Campbell North East Lachlan.campbell@necma.vic.gov.au 0400 852 482
02 6043 7672
Karen O’Keefe Corangamite Karen.okeefe@ccma.vic.gov.au 03 5232 9100
Karen Thomas Port Phillip & Westernport karen.thomas@ppwcma.vic.gov.au 0427 480 170
Kerstie Lee Goulburn Broken kerstiel@gbcma.vic.gov.au 03 5764 7507

Western Australia

Name Management Unit Email address Contact number
TBA Avon River Basin    
Shay Crouch Swan Shay.crouch@perthnrm.com 08 9374 3306
Graham McAlpine Swan graham.mcalpine@perthnrm.com 0417 042 818
08 9374 3310
Lizzie King Northern Agricultural Region Lizzie.King@nacc.com.au 0447 361 335
08 9973 1444
Annabelle Garratt Northern Agricultural Region Annabelle.Garratt@nacc.com.au 0448 986 879
08 99380100
Peter Clifton South West Peter.clifton@swccnrm.org.au 0409 680 900
08 9724 2469
Sarah Jeffery Rangelands sarahj@rangelandswa.com.au 0427 626 222
Ellie Summers Rangelands ellies@rangelandswa.com.au 08 9192 5797
Sophie Willsher South Coast sophiew@southcoastnrm.com.au 0448 896 836
Natalie Reeves South Coast natalier@southcoastnrm.com.au 08 9845 8537
Paula Pownall Peel-Harvey Paula.pownall@peel-harvey.org.au 0419 378 496
Last reviewed: 9 April 2021
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks! Your feedback has been submitted.

We aren't able to respond to your individual comments or questions.
To contact us directly phone us or submit an online inquiry

Please verify that you are not a robot.

Skip