Map of NAQS zones

​The Northern Australia Quarantine Strategy program operates along Australia's northern coastline from Broome in the west to Cairns in the East. This includes the Torres Strait, but excludes the metropolitan areas of Darwin and Cairns.

The following map highlights the areas of primary interest to NAQS surveillance and border management activity.

NAQS biosecurity risk monitoring zone across the north of Australia

Map showing the Torres Strait Protected Zone and the Torres Strait Biosecurity Monitoring Zone

Department of Agriculture offices located in the Torres Strait Protected Zone; Thursday and Horn Islands in the Torres Strait Permanent Biosecurity Monitoring Zone and across the north of Australia

Last reviewed: 27 April 2021
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks! Your feedback has been submitted.

We aren't able to respond to your individual comments or questions.
To contact us directly phone us or submit an online inquiry

Please verify that you are not a robot.