APLC area of operation within South Australia

The APLC may untertake locust control in South Australia generally north of the the red line on the maps below. The lower map shows the District Council administrative areas that the APLC boundary follows.

The boundary is defined from the South Australian-Victorian border, southern boundary of Pinnaroo, Parilla, Bews and Cotton 'hundreds' (within District Council of Chandos); north along the western boundary of Chandos District Council; west along the southern boundary of Albert District Council; north along the eastern boundary of Sturt, Eyre, Burra, Kimberley and Herbert District Councils; west along the southern boundary of Lytton, Granville and Newcastle District Councils; north along the western boundary of Newcastle and Blachford District Councils to Lake Torrens.

APLC boundary of operation in SA

Last reviewed: 4 November 2019
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks! Your feedback has been submitted.

We aren't able to respond to your individual comments or questions.
To contact us directly phone us or submit an online inquiry

Please verify that you are not a robot.