Assessment Services Group (Export) – Christmas Business Hours (2018-14)

​5 December 2018

Who does this notice affect?

This notice is intended for exporters and agents who export the following commodities: eggs, meat, fish, dairy, skins, hides, wool, and non-prescribed goods.

Purpose

The purpose of this Industry Advice Notice (IAN) is to notify all food export clients and exporters of Assessment Services Group (ASG) Food Exports business hours over the 2018/2019 Christmas and New Years Eve period.

Key points:

The Department of Agriculture and Water Resources offices are closed on the following days:

  • Saturday 22 December2018
  • Sunday 23 December 2018
  • Tuesday 25 December 2018 (Christmas Day)
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018 (Boxing Day)
  • Saturday 29 December 2018
  • Sunday 30 December 2018
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019 (New Year’s Day)

The Department’s offices will be open on the following days:

  • Monday 24 December 2018
  • Thursday 27 December 2018
  • Friday 28 December 2018
  • Monday 31 December 2018
  • Wednesday 2 January 2018

Exporter responsibilities

Overtime requests

Clients requiring RFP authorisations and/or certificate collections on the days where our offices are closed will be required to submit an overtime request to Food exports.

Clients submitting overtime requests are required to use the following email subject header:

OVERTIME REQUEST; <insert day, date, time> Client: <insert client name> <insert city office is located in> 

Overtime request email must be sent by 1pm (AEDT) on Friday 21 December 2018 for service on the days where our offices are closed.

Contact information

For enquiries please contact Food exports.

Last reviewed: 11 November 2019
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks! Your feedback has been submitted.

We aren't able to respond to your individual comments or questions.
To contact us directly phone us or submit an online inquiry

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Please verify that you are not a robot.

Skip