Attachment 3: World Heritage Expert Panel Meeting Canberra 13 March 1997


Professor Ralph Slatyer (World Heritage, Environmental Science)
Emeritus Professor of Environmental Biology
The Australian National University

Aboriginal Cultural Values

Professor Sandra Bowdler (Aboriginal prehistory, Archaeology)
Professor of Archaeology
University of Western Australia

Dr Bill Jonas (Aboriginal Cultural Heritage, Director Anthropology)
Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies

Dr Brian Egloff (Aboriginal prehistory, Historical Senior Lecturer Archaeology)
Cultural Heritage Studies
University of Canberra

European Cultural Values

Dr Mike Pearson (Historical archaeology, Cultural Heritage)
Heritage Management Consultants

Professor Graeme Davison (Australian history, Cultural Heritage)
Professor of History
Monash University

Natural Geology and Geomorphology Values

Professor Jim Bowler (Geomorphology, Geology)
Professorial Associate in Earth Sciences
University of Melbourne

Professor Cliff Ollier (Geomorphology, Geology)
Emeritus Professor of Geography & Planning, UNE
and Visiting Fellow, CRES, The Australian National University

Natural Fauna Values

Dr Tim Flannery (Evolution - Fauna, Paleontology)
Head, Department of Mammalogy
Australian Museum

Dr Alan Yen (Invertebrate fauna, Ecology)
Senior Curator, Invertebrate Survey
Museum of Victoria

Natural Flora Values

Professor Jamie Kirkpatrick (Vegetation Ecology, Biogeography)
Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of Tasmania

Dr Bryan Barlow (Evolution - Flora, Plant systematics)
former Deputy Chief, CSIRO Plant Industry and
Head Australian National Herbarium

Continue to Attachment 4
Return to Contents of this report
Return to Tasmania RFA Reports

Last reviewed: 16 October 2020
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks! Your feedback has been submitted.

We aren't able to respond to your individual comments or questions.
To contact us directly phone us or submit an online inquiry

Please verify that you are not a robot.