Ten Regional Forest Agreements (RFAs) are in place in four Australian States.

  • New South Wales: Eden, North East (Upper and Lower) and Southern NSW regions.
  • Victoria: East Gippsland, Central Highlands, North East, Gippsland and West regions.
  • Western Australia: South-West forest region.
  • Tasmania: The RFA covers the State.

The RFAs cover forested regions where commercial wood production is a major native forest use.

Note: The Commonwealth and Queensland State Government completed a Comprehensive Regional Assessment for South-East Queensland, but did not sign an RFA. Historical information regarding this assessment can be accessed via the Queensland - South East webpage. 


Last reviewed: 30 April 2021
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks! Your feedback has been submitted.

We aren't able to respond to your individual comments or questions.
To contact us directly phone us or submit an online inquiry

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Please verify that you are not a robot.